Skip to content

The Other Kind of One Of Those Days

September 16, 2012

“Today was one of those days I will look back at when I am having a really horrible day. It will remind me of the friends and family who love me and who I love. It will remind me of great conversations, wild nights and amazing laughter in between. It will be a reminder of all the amazing things (big and small) I can accomplish and be a part of if I just push through the rest. I will remember that it is all worth it”

I can be pretty poetic on my Facebook status, sometimes!

Seriously, to quote the Prophet Ice Cube: Today was a good day. I woke up and took Kadie out for some daddy/daughter time. Paying bills, having breakfast and picking up a $5 computer game for her. By noon-sies I was back in the pocket with two of the greatest guys I have ever known: @The1TrueRooster and @Dankrobber (we generally use our twitter handles in a flimsy form of keeping up our anonymity). I’ll explain more in a couple of days when the latest episode is released but we have been friends for various lengths of time (all measured in decades now!) and we like to do our little podcast. The thing is we have been so busy, this is our first time together in almost two months. Hilarity ensued. Of the incredible EIGHT HOURS we spent together today, we only recorded about an hour and a half. It wasn’t our best work. It certainly wasn’t our worst. Probably upper-middle range. But the whole day was fantastic. I also had ginger beer (confirmed to be of the same non-alcoholic family as root beer).

Mrs Whatever had dinner near ready by the time I got home and we even made some magic happen before she passed out. And I do mean MAGIC!

It’s almost 3:30 a.m. and my only regret is that I really do need to get some kind of rest before the morning. I am hoping Kadie and I can make it to and through Finding Nemo 3D tomorrow and I may need to be awake, possibly even functioning, to do this. I am really looking forward to reviewing the 3D upgrades and experience. I tried to do the same thing for The Phantom Menace 3D but after George Lucas dies and they re-release the Holiday Special in 3D I am going to talk shit both times I wait in line to see it.

Hopefully, we all make tomorrow another one of the other kind of those days.

From → Personal(ity)

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

